November 19, 2017

Car Show Calendars

NY State has reintroduced a Bill to provide for a “One-Time” Historic Vehicle Registration Fee!

Please take a moment and read about this Bill found in the SAN Legislative Alert listed below!  Also please take a Moment to visit the SEMA Action Network (SAN) and see all they are doing to help our hobbyists with legislative action across these United States!  Please also consider becoming connected to and joining SAN, it is FREE and a great tool for the hobbyist to stay on top of Legislative Action regarding the Entire Car Hobby!

http://www.semasan.com/page.asp?content=startpage&g=semaga

 

 

New York Reintroduces Bill to Provide for One-Time Historic Vehicle Registration Fee

Legislation has been reintroduced in the New York Senate (S.B. 1899) to provide that historical vehicle owners only pay a one-time registration fee of $100 upon initial registration.  The bill has been referred to the New York Senate Transportation Committee for consideration.  The bill was approved by the full Senate last session, but died in the Assembly when the legislature adjourned for the year.

We Urge You to Contact Senate Transportation Committee Members (List Attached) Immediately to Request Their Support for S.B. 1899

  • The reduced registration fee would be available to owners of historical vehicles owned and operated as an exhibition piece or collector’s item and used for club activities, exhibits, tours, parades, occasional transportation and similar uses.
  • Under current New York law, a historical motor vehicle is either a vehicle manufactured more than 25 years ago or one which has unique characteristics and which is determined to be of historical, classic or exhibition value.
  • The $100 one-time fee would replace the current annual fee of $28.75.

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the New York Senate Transportation Committee immediately by phone or e-mail to request their support for S.B. 1899.

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance.

New York Senate Transportation Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

fuschill@nysenate.goveadams@senate.state.ny.us;
diaz@senate.state.ny.usdilan@nysenate.gov;
kennedy@nysenate.govlarkin@senate.state.ny.us;
maziarz@nysenate.govnozzolio@nysenate.gov;
perkins@senate.state.ny.usranz@senate.state.ny.us;
robach@nysenate.govmasmith@senate.state.ny.us;
squadron@nysenate.govstavisky@senate.state.ny.us;
valesky@senate.state.ny.us;cyoung@senate.state.ny.us;
zeldin@nysenate.gov

Senator Charles J. Fuschillo Jr. (Chair)
Phone: 516-882-0630
Email: fuschill@nysenate.gov

Senator Eric Adams
Phone: 518-455-2431
Email: eadams@senate.state.ny.us

Senator Ruben Diaz
Phone: 518-455-2511
Email: diaz@senate.state.ny.us

Senator Martin Malavé Dilan
Phone: 518-455-2177
Email: dilan@nysenate.gov

Senator Timothy Kennedy
Phone: 518-455-2426
Email:  kennedy@nysenate.gov

Senator William Larkin Jr.
Phone: 518-455-2770
Email: larkin@senate.state.ny.us

Senator George Maziarz
Phone: 518-455-2024
Email: maziarz@nysenate.gov

Senator Michael Nozzolio
Phone: 518-455-2366
Email: nozzolio@nysenate.gov

Senator Bill Perkins
Phone: 518-455-2441
Email: perkins@senate.state.ny.us

Senator Michael Ranzenhofer
Phone: 518-455-3161
Email: ranz@senate.state.ny.us

Senator Joseph Robach
Phone: 518-455-2909
Email: robach@nysenate.gov

Senator Malcolm Smith
Phone: 518-455-2701
Email: masmith@senate.state.ny.us

Senator Daniel Squadron
Phone: 518-455-2625
Email: squadron@nysenate.gov

Senator Toby Ann Stavisky
Phone: 518-455-3461
Email: stavisky@senate.state.ny.us

Senator David Valesky
Phone: 518-455-2838
Email: valesky@senate.state.ny.us

Senator Catherine Young
Phone: 518-455-3563
Email: cyoung@senate.state.ny.us

Senator Lee Zeldin
Phone: 518-455-3570
Email: zeldin@nysenate.gov

It is OUR hobby, let OUR elected officials work for US as WE are all in this together.  

Please pass this information along to your Friends – Family Members and  your Car Clubs and have ALL of your Club members contact the NY State Senators who are on the New York State Senate Transportation Committee!  Their contact information is listed in the SAN Legislative article show above!

Thank You SAN!

Don Holton SAN Member

Automotive Legislation , New York

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Upcoming Events

Jul
19
Wed
5:00 pm Monroeton, PA – Car Cruise-In at... @ Dandy Mini Mart
Monroeton, PA – Car Cruise-In at... @ Dandy Mini Mart
Jul 19 @ 5:00 pm – Nov 22 @ 7:00 pm
Monroeton, PA – Car Cruise-In at the Dandy Mini Mart 510 James Monroe Ave, Monroeton, PA 18832 every Wednesday  5:00 pm until  “Dusk” May 10 – Mid September 13th (+or-) 2017.  Dick McGuire 570-637-0203 e-mail: rpm@epix.net
Jul
25
Tue
5:00 pm Troy, PA – Troy Town Cruisers (...
Troy, PA – Troy Town Cruisers (...
Jul 25 @ 5:00 pm – Nov 21 @ 7:00 pm
Troy Town Cruisers  (Season 7) starts Tuesday May 30  EVERY Tuesday through September 26 from 5-8pm @ First Citizens Community Bank, Troy, PA. Food provided by Chamber of Commerce; local restaurants; Moose’s Ice Cream. Cars[...]